Been Another While

It has been awhile, again, since I was here, writing about my buddy Bobo.  But, it is possible, with Bobo being the topic of this blog, to start almost anywhere.  So, in this writing I will begin at the very beginning.

My aunt found Bobo wandering in a field. She always had canned food available to feed stray dogs.  When she saw Bobo, she decided to pick him up, and she ended up keeping him.  She tried to find his owner, but was not successful in doing so.

I suspect that Bobo didn’t care whether he was found or not.   My aunt put him on her patio and he grew up there.  He pounced on all of us kids when we visited my aunt, and he never failed to let us know he was happy to see us.  Those first days, I wonder if he even missed where he was before.  I suspect he was thrown out.  Lots of people threw out dogs like they were trash back then.

When he was a puppy, he had huge paws.   I remember laying with him on the deck with one of his paws in my hand.  I said, “you have the biggest puppy paws I have ever seen.”   Bobo raised  his head, looked at me, and dropped his head back on to the deck and sighed.

Leave a comment